3 March · All Letters · Month · Poetry

Dear Mama

Mother Nature pt.1
Image from eWallpapers.

Dear Mama,

Mama, I am so sorry.

My siblings and I, we ignored you

abandoned you

mistreated you

destroyed you

d

Mama, you taught us:

“Don’t smoke, it destroys your lungs and others’ too.

Don’t litter, a clean home is your welcome and others’ too.

Don’t bully, lives matter – yours and others’ too.”

d

But Mama, we didn’t listen.

Mama, we didn’t care

And now you are choking

now you are crying

now you are dying

d

Mama, I am so sorry.

My siblings and I, we made you sick

And now you are dying

And now we are next

Love,

A Letter Per Person

Read Part 2 and Part 3 of Dear Mama.

2 thoughts on “Dear Mama

Leave a Reply

