4 April · All Letters · Month · Poetry

Dear Mama,

9 Mother Nature pt.2
Image from The Art of Summer Rae.

Dear Mama,

Mama, I thank you.

My siblings and I, we exist because of you

live because of you

grow because of you

thrive because of you.

.

Mama, you never give up:

You light up the sky, brighten our lives

You run your fingers through our hairs, on our skin

You wave and sing, encouragingly, lovingly

.

But Mama, we forgot you

Mama, we lost sight.

And now you are crying

now you are seething

now you are dying.

.

Mama, I thank you.

My siblings and I, we broke you.

And now you are dying

But Mama, now we change. 

Love,

A Letter Per Person

Read Part 1 and Part 3 of Dear Mama.

2 thoughts on “Dear Mama,

Leave a Reply

